this is a poem and therefore you can’t take it too literally and therefore leave my feelings be please

Source: Tangolay.us

*

he’s making me laugh and think
and feel emotions in my stomach,
so yes
I’ll have a joint please,
and I think I’ll sleep
with someone else instead.

*
a song started
and it meant something,
so I skipped it.

*

I kept my mouthwash in for longer than recommended on the bottle
and my mouth burnt and then went numb.
where’s my high five

*

follow the script.
if this conversation derails
there could be pauses.

that aren’t meant to be there

*

[raw emotion!] + joke = all good

*

when I’m happy my skin buzzes
and when I’m sad my core throbs.
that’s an illness,
you can get pills for it and everything.

*

fear too black
anger too red
love too everything.
and that’s why we dress babies
in pastels.

*

stick it in stanzas,
call it a poem
dilute
dilute
dilute.

*

Img source: Tangolay.us